1

Gelatin is it permisserble

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
Prev Question
Next Question
salam can you tell me that if Gelatin is haram or hallal jazakallah just in a simple question

Answer
In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

One must find out the source of the gelatine before one can consume. As a rule of thumb, consider gelatine (kosher or otherwise) as Haraam unless proved otherwise. Fish gelatine is suitable as a substitute. Generally porcine or bovine based gelatine is commonly used which is Haraam.

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
http://www.foodguide.org.uk

————————————–
(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.

Sidebar