This answer was collected from DarulUloomTT.net, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Waseem Khan from Darul Uloom Trinidad and Tobago.


Answered by DarulUloomTT.net

With respect to the ruling of taking the Covid-19 vaccine that is now available, the Fuqaha (jurists experts) have given certain guidelines which have been adopted and endorsed by many present – day scholars. The gist/summary of these guidelines are:- If one is simply taking the vaccine as a preventative measure and he/she has not… read more »

Materna & Caltrate

Answered by DarulUloomTT.net

Question: As salaamu alaikum, Whats the ingredient in the Materna & Caltrate that makes them haraam?   Answer: Assalamu Alaikum Both of these products contain gelatin. Imam Sheraz Ali Original Source Link

Fish Gelatin

Answered by DarulUloomTT.net

Question: Fish gelatin. السلام عليكم. لا أدري كيف يسمى هذا الشيئ في اللغة العربية و لكن أفهم معناها…و سؤالي: هل هذا الشيئ حلال؟؟ شكرا جزيلا Assalaamu Alaikum. I don’t know how to name this thing in Arabic, but i understand its meaning…..And my question is: Is this thing Halaal? Thank you very much. Answer: Wa… read more »


Answered by DarulUloomTT.net

Question: Salaams, there is a candy by the name of ‘ yums’ from’ candy land’ produced in Pakistan by Ismail products and it has ‘ halal’ gelatin in it. Is it really halal?   Answer: Assalamu Alaikum, Yes, Candyland products are approved as permissible by us. Imam Sheraz Ali Nur-e-Islam. Original Source Link

Gelatin from haram sources.

Answered by DarulIftaBirmingham

Answered by:  Aalimah Sabrina al-Faarsiyyah​ Question: Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah https://islamqa.info/en/answers/219137/what-is-the-ruling-on-using-gelatin-in-foods-and-medicines I was trying to find out the correct ruling on gelatin which comes from haram ingredients (such as pork) and the matter is a bit controversial. I even read two fatwas on this website, fatwa… read more »