1

haraam

This answer was collected from Fatwaa.com which is an excellent Q&A site managed by Mufti Ismail Moosa from South Africa. .

Is my job halal?

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Is my internship halal? I got a scholarship from a Fiji Charity to undergo an internship with them. My job is to preserve the natural environment of Fiji through designing recycling workshops for ladies or writing environmental policies. However I am unsure if I am allowed to take the job because the company itself has… read more »

Eating at a Restaurant

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Salam alaykum, In Belgium it is difficult to find Halal place to eat. My family and friends sometimes take me out to Restaurant, but they sell Haraam. I eat the fish and chips. But now someone inform me that it is not permissible to even eat the fish and the chips. Please let me know… read more »

Helping in shirk and doing shirk same?

Answered by Fatwaa.com

If I have a polytheist friend and let him do idol worship in my house and give him the things he need for his worship, could I “ACTUALLY” commit shirk just because I took a part in his worship if I don’t believe in his faith? Answer Wa’alaykum as Salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu, It… read more »

Interpretation of Hadith

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Assalamu alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuh Respected Mufti Sahab, Can you please explain the meaning of the following hadith: The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: Whoever dies without having gone out for jihaad or having thought of doing so, dies on a branch of hypocrisy. (Saheeh Muslim, 3533). How do… read more »

Permissibility of insurance

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Assalamualaikum, my parents bought for me 2 different insurance policies for me a couple of years back. One of the policy is that I have to pay premiums for 10 years and I’ll be covered for death and terminal illness until the policy matures which is around 50-60 years laters. The other policy is an… read more »

McDonalds

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Asalamualaikum The only product I’m interested in buying from McDonalds is the Mocha Iced Frappe. It turns out it is actually suitable for vegetarians, so afterwards I wondered about it’s alcohol content. This is what McDonalds had to say: “Alcohol is used during the manufacturing process of our Caramel Iced Frappe, Chocolate Chip Iced Frappe… read more »

Ref-No#: 1161

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Asalamualaikum I tried to figure out if the alcohol was derived from dates or grapes or not and was not really given a straightforward answer: “There are currently no products on our menu that contain alcohol as an ingredient. However, some items contain ingredients that have either been derived from alcohol or extracted using alcohol…. read more »

Teaching and researching Finance

Answered by Fatwaa.com

Assalam-O-Alaikum, Is it permissible to teach Finance (this would include teaching about interest and how to use it for calculations)? Also, is it permissible to do academic research in Finance (research may be on bonds or other interest bearing instruments and even if it is not directly related to interest bearing instruments, using interest rate… read more »

Sidebar