IslamQA

Spirit and Wine Vinegar

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Albalagh.net

Spirit and Wine Vinegar

By Mufti Ebrahim Desai


Q.) I would be grateful if you could tell me whether spirit vinegar and wine vinegar are halal. I remember reading somewhere that because of the chemical process involved in distiling the vinegar it was not considered alcohol. Is this true?

A.) It is true. Spirit and wine vinegar, both are halal.

And Allah Ta’ala Knows Best

This answer was collected from Albalagh.net, which is an Islamic site with Q&A and articles authored by many world renowned scholars from the Muslim world. Many of Mufti Taqi Uthmani’s fatawa in English are found exclusively on this site.

Find more answers indexed from: Albalagh.net
Read more answers with similar topics:
Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

You will receive 5 Q&A in your inbox every week



We have sent a confirmation to you. Please check the and confirm your subscription. Thank you!