Consumable Things of Halal Animals

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by ShariahBoard.org

Assalamualaikum Warahmatullah 

Are the hooves also known as paya, bone marrow also known as nalli, brain etc. of a goat considered halal? Can you please also mention the organs which are not considered halal for consumption by Muslims?

Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Ads by Muslim Ad Network

JazakAllahu Khaira

Walaikumassalam Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuhu

الجواب وباللہ التوفیق

It is permissible to consume a goat’s feet, bones and brain. However, the things which are impermissible are as follows:

1- Blood (flowing from the body)

2- Male and female genitals

3- Testicles

4- Anus

5- Glands

6- Bladder

7- Gall Bladder

8- Haram Maghaz

Note: The seven things mentioned above are considered makrooh-e-tehreemi whereas Haram Maghaz is considered haram. Consuming or feeding these is considered impermissible and a sin. If any of these things are used in preparing a dish, that whole dish will also be considered impure.

(مصنف عبدالرزاق :۴۰۹،سنن الکبری للبیہقی:۱۰؍۷۔ بدائع الصنائع : کتاب الذبائح والصیود،۶؍۲۷۲)

فقط واللہ اعلم بالصواب

Sidebar