Home » Hanafi Fiqh » Muftisays.com » Is Pizza Hut pizza halal?

Is Pizza Hut pizza halal?

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
Assalamualaykum! Please could you tell me if you are allowed to eat pizza from Pizza-Hut because a few pwople told me they put wine inside it (Originally asked before 24/01/04)

To eat from Pizza Hut is not permissible. The reason for this is that brothers who work for them have confirmed that there is a high level of contamination. There is no care taken whilst making the Pizzas. The same hands are used for touching all ingredients, Halaal and Haraam without washing. There is no care taken to wear different disposable gloves for each selected Pizza, nor is there usage of different knives e.t.c for cutting. For the above-mentioned reasons we will say it is not permissible to eat at Pizza Hut. Your query regarding the usage of wine is unknown to us, we have never heard it before. However, if this is causing a doubt then one must stay away from it anyway due to the above-mentioned reasons.

Answered by Mufti Yaseen Shaikh – Answer Approved by Shaikhul Hadeeth Mufti Farooq

Mufti Yaseen Shaikh

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.

Read answers with similar topics: