|Walkers’ cheese and onion crisps is always under speculation thus, sometimes it is Halaal and sometimes Haraam. Companies such as Walkers change their ingredients every week or month to preserve good taste for their products. For this reason, it is best to avoid such flavours about which there is no certainty whether it may be rendered Halaal or Haraam especially when there are other foods of a Halaal nature, available to consumer.
Alah knows best
Answered by Mufti Yaseen Shaikh – Answer Approved by Shaikhul Hadeeth Mufti Farooq
ANSWERED: Walkers cheese & onion
This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.
- What is the ruling on praying behind an undesirable Imam?
- Importance of keeping the beard.
- Explaining to a non-Muslim about the prohibition of alcohol in Islam
- Virtues of Ayatul-Kursi
- Hope in Allah(swt)
- What Are the Valid Excuses to Delay the Prayer Until the Necessary Time in the Maliki School?
- Non-brewed condiment halal or not?