IslamQA.org Logo

Chocolate liquor

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Fatwaa.com

Asalamu Alaykum. Is it permissible to consume chocolate liquor?

Answer

Wa’alaykum as Salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

Chocolate liquor does not contain any alcohol. It is made with cocoa beans that have fermented. Thus it will be Halal

And Allaah Ta’aala knows best

Wassalaam,

Ismail Moosa (Mufti)

This answer was collected from Fatwaa.com which is an excellent Q&A site managed by Mufti Ismail Moosa from South Africa. .

Find more answers indexed from: Fatwaa.com
Read more answers with similar topics: