Home » Hanafi Fiqh » Muftisays.com » Is apple juice filtered through gelatine halal or haram?

Is apple juice filtered through gelatine halal or haram?

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
AssalamAlaykum W W

RE: Question #716

Having searched on GMWA, many juices containing apple are classified as halaal. Was wondering whether or not the issue regarding the refining of apple juice thru gelatine filters has been investigated further.
Can we drink juices containing apple or should we abstain from it for now?

Jazakallah Khair. May Allah reward u 4 ur time and effort. Ameen.

Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

We have requested information from several supermarkets and juice suppliers. Unfortunately, the answers provided were vague and not substantial, certainly not enough to pass a legal ruling. Insha-Allah Ta’ala, if we have the time we will follow it up but unfortunately it does demand a lot of time.

Request for Du’aas
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.