IslamQA

Regarding Drinking energetic drink

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Fatwaa.com

Salaam,
I wanted to know if V Guarana energy drink and Redbull is halal as I have been told that it contains bulls sperm or semen. Can you find out if this is true and that it is permissible to drink.

Jazaakallah

Answer

Wa’alaykum as Salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

According to the information at our disposal, the taurine in these energy drinks are not produced from cow semen. Rather, pharmaceutical companies produce it synthetically. Therefore, these drinks are Halal.

 

 

And Allaah Ta’aala knows best

Wassalaam,

Ismail Moosa (Mufti)

This answer was collected from Fatwaa.com which is an excellent Q&A site managed by Mufti Ismail Moosa from South Africa. .

Find more answers indexed from: Fatwaa.com
Read more answers with similar topics: