Answered by Shaykh Faraz Rabbani
aslaamulaikum… i have come across many ready made meals that contain white wine vinegar.. is this lawful to consume?
Walaikum assalam wa rahmatullah,
Wine vinegar is permitted by clear primary hadith texts. Therefore, it would be permitted to consume otherwise halal food items which contain wine vinegar.
Please use the search engine at www.SunniPath.com for related answers.
And Allah alone gives success.