IslamQA.org Logo

Is it permitted to eat food which contains white wine extract?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Qibla.com

Answered by Mufti Yusuf Mullan

Is it permitted to eat food which contains white wine extract?

Answer:
In the Name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Wa alaikum salaam,

No. This type of food will not be lawful to consume, as white wine extract is alcohol derived from grapes, upon the filthiness of which there is scholarly consensus. Any food in which this is added will also become filthy, and thus unlawful to ingest.

And Allah knows best.

Yusuf Mullan
 

This answer was indexed from Qibla.com, which used to have a repository of Islamic Q&A answered by various scholars. The website is no longer in existence. It has now been transformed into a learning portal with paid Islamic course offering under the brand of Kiflayn.

Find more answers indexed from: Qibla.com
Read more answers with similar topics:
Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest