IslamQA.org Logo

Is the gravy from a haram chicken haram?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Askimam.org

I ate some amount of gravy tonight.

Is the gravy in Indian style curry haram if the chicken is not halal ?

Answer

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāhi wa-barakātuh.

The curry will be haram due to the chicken being haram[1].

And Allah Ta’āla Knows Best

Immad Bin Arshad

Student Darul Iftaa
California, USA

Checked and Approved by,
Mufti Ebrahim Desai.

www.daruliftaa.net


[1] الدر المختار وحاشية ابن عابدين (رد المحتار) (1/ 325)

(وماء) بالمد (ورد) أي: جرى (على نجس نجس) إذا ورد كله أو أكثره ولو أقله

This answer was collected from Askimam.org, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Ebrahim Desai from South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Askimam.org
Read more answers with similar topics: