Home » Hanafi Fiqh » Askimam.org » Salaam…question about ethyl alcohol

Salaam…question about ethyl alcohol

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by Askimam.org

Certain glazed donuts have ethyl alcohol in the sugars, the same alcohol found in fruits and vegetables. Once these donuts are cooked the ethyl alcohol content is .02%. Are these donuts halal? Also, please provide a dua for happiness. JazakhAllah Khair.


In principle, if any alcohol is not from grape or date extract, it is permissible, if it does not intoxicate. Hence the donuts containing ethyl Alcohol will be halaal.

And Allah Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from Askimam.org, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Ebrahim Desai from South Africa.

Read answers with similar topics: