IslamQA.org Logo

Bunny rabbit chocolates

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftionline.co.za

Q: Is it permissible to eat the bunny rabits made of milk chocolate?

bismillah.jpg

A: Bunny rabbit chocolates are associated with the easter festival. Since the easter festival is based on kufr beliefs and customs, it is essential for a Muslim to refrain from eating these chocolates. Refer to http://muftionline.co.za/node/282

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Zakaria Makada

Checked & Approved:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

This answer was collected from MuftiOnline.co.za, where the questions have been answered by Mufti Zakaria Makada (Hafizahullah), who is currently a senior lecturer in the science of Hadith and Fiqh at Madrasah Ta’leemuddeen, Isipingo Beach, South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Muftionline.co.za
Read more answers with similar topics: