IslamQA

Chinese

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by DarulUloomTT.net

Question: Salaams, there is a candy by the name of ‘ yums’ from’ candy land’ produced in Pakistan by Ismail products and it has ‘ halal’ gelatin in it. Is it really halal?

 

Answer: Assalamu Alaikum,

Yes, Candyland products are approved as permissible by us.
Imam Sheraz Ali
Nur-e-Islam.

This answer was collected from DarulUloomTT.net, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Waseem Khan from Darul Uloom Trinidad and Tobago.

Find more answers indexed from: DarulUloomTT.net
Read more answers with similar topics: