Answered by: Mufti Muhammad Adnan
Are grape seed oil and grape seed extract halaal? I believe they are by-products of grape winemaking.
In the name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful
Alcohol/intoxicants made from dates and grapes are haram. Even if it is by-products of the process. If the grapeseed oil is extracted without the alcohol fermentation process involved, it is permissible. (Fathul Mulhim v.3 p.308)
Only Allah knows best
Written by Mufti Muhammad Adnan
Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah
Darul Ifta Birmingham