1

Is Beta Carotene Halal

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by DarulIftaBirmingham


Answered by: Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah


Question:


Is Beta Carotene Halal


Answer


بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم


Beta Carotene itself is a halal ingredient because it is obtained from plants. Similarly, if it is mixed with vegetable oil or with fish then it is halal. However, if it is mixed with pork gelatin, then it will be haram. The only safe way is to look for a suitable for vegetarians label or ask the company the source of the beta carotene.


Only Allah Knows Best


Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah


Darul Ifta Birmingham


This answer was collected from DarulIftaBirmingham.co.uk, which is run under the supervision of Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah from the United Kingdom.

Sidebar