IslamQA.org Logo

Are all types of soy sauce containing soya beans, wheat and salt haram or are all naturally brewed soy sauces haaram.

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Askimam.org

Referring to the following article are all types of soy sauce containing soya beans, wheat and salt haram or are all naturally brewed soy sauces haaram. Please reply as soon as possible. I’m really confused. Jazakallahu khaira Wassalam Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce There May be Alcohol in Your Fried Rice Kikkoman naturally brewed soy sauce contains alcohol even though ingredient list on the package does not show it. By Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed Posted: 5 Jamad-ul-Awwal 1422, 26 July 2001 www.albalagh.net

Answer

We cannot say that all Soya sauces are Haraam. It has been found that this particular brand contains alcohol, hence, we can say that this particular brand is Haraam.

We have no information about the other brands.

and Allah Ta’ala Knows Best

Moulana Imraan Vawda
FATWA DEPT.

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from Askimam.org, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Ebrahim Desai from South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Askimam.org
Read more answers with similar topics: