IslamQA.org Logo

Is coca cola halal?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Tafseer Raheemi

Some people say that “Coca-Cola” has the meaning of “no Muhammad, no Mecca” (nauthubillah), and also they claim that all profits from coca cola will be given to kill Palestinian Muslims who are protecting Al-Aqsa! Is this true or not? May Allah (swt) bless you!!! Thank you very much!


Answer: This claim is not true,coca cola has been around for nearly a century, no wise buisnessman would attempt to jeopardise his business by having such attitude.

The ingredients of the drink are halal, it’s not like wine, beer or whisky, therefore it’s halal.
However, if the medical research proves it to be harmful, then it should be avoided, or at least one should not consume it in excessive amount.
Allah knows best, wassalam

This answer was collected from Tafseer-Raheemi.com the official website of Sheikh Abdul Raheem Limbada (Hafizahullah) of UK.

Find more answers indexed from: Tafseer Raheemi
Read more answers with similar topics:
Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest