Home » Hanafi Fiqh » Tafseer Raheemi » Alcohol in food

Alcohol in food

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by Tafseer Raheemi


I would like to know about the ruling regarding alcohol in food. I have read that if alcohol is only present as a small percentage and is used as a carrier for flavourings then it is halaal. Could you please verify for me if this is correct? Jazakallah.


This alcohol is normally artificial and therefore not haraam.

This answer was collected from Tafseer-Raheemi.com the official website of Sheikh Abdul Raheem Limbada (Hafizahullah) of UK.

Read answers with similar topics: