Working in a haraam food outlet

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by

Q: A Muslim works in pizza hut in india. So if some body ordered chicken pizza, the Muslim worker who works in it, he takes out the chicken frozen, slices or cuts or puts it in shape and then puts on pizza and serves it. But that chicken which comes is not halal. So serving pizza or making pizza which does not consist of halal chicken allowed? Is this permissible for him to do this job.


A: It is impermissible.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.


Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

This answer was collected from, where the questions have been answered by Mufti Zakaria Makada (Hafizahullah), who is currently a senior lecturer in the science of Hadith and Fiqh at Madrasah Ta’leemuddeen, Isipingo Beach, South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from:
Read more answers with similar topics:
Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

You will receive 5 Q&A in your inbox every week

We have sent a confirmation to you. Please check the and confirm your subscription. Thank you!