Home » Hanafi Fiqh » DarulUloomTT.net » Ice Cream Flavours

Ice Cream Flavours

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by DarulUloomTT.net

Q. Can you tell me why the ice cream flavours apart from those specifically certified as halal are not certified, ie. what is the reason for them not being halal?

A. This is due to the presence of small amounts of alcohol being used as carriers or solvents in the artificial flavours in some ice creams.


This answer was collected from DarulUloomTT.net, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Waseem Khan from Darul Uloom Trinidad and Tobago.

Read answers with similar topics: