IslamQA

Is it Permissible for Muslims to Eat any Type of Eggs or Must they be Halal?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by DarulIftaBirmingham


Answered by: Maulana Abdul Muktader​


Question


Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh,


Is it ok for Muslims to eat any type of eggs or must they be halal?


 


بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم


In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful 


 


Answer


 


Muslims are only allowed to eat eggs from those animals which are halal to eat such us, chickens, fish, etc.


Those animals which are haram for consumption, their eggs are also haram to eat such as snakes.[1]


 


Only Allah knows best


Written by Maulana Abdul Muktader


Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah


Darul Ifta Birmingham


 


 



[1] وهو حل أكل بيض ما يؤكل لحمه من الحيوان وحرمة أكل بيض ما لا يحل أكل لحمه في الجملة (الموسوعة الفقهية ص ٢٦٦ ج. ٨ الكويت)


This answer was collected from DarulIftaBirmingham.co.uk, which is run under the supervision of Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah from the United Kingdom.

Find more answers indexed from: DarulIftaBirmingham
Read more answers with similar topics: