IslamQA.org Logo

Lactose

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
is lactose in sweets and chocolate halal or haraam.

Answer
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Lactose is permissible

Lactose:
A sugar comprising one glucose molecule linked to a galactose molecule; occurs only in milk
“cow’s milk contains about 4.7% lactose”

Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

————————————–
(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.

Find more answers indexed from: Muftisays.com
Read more answers with similar topics: