IslamQA

Halaal and haraam ingredients

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftionline.co.za

Q:

1. My question is regarding Halaal/Haraam status of ingredients. While I am doing some research on food products I found ingredient animal protein (like hydrolyzed animal protein, animal protein derivative,…etc). I wanted to know whether this ingredient is halaal or haraam?

2) Is there any app present to know the status of halaal or doubtful or haram of food products?

Bismillaah

A: Refer to SANHA.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

This answer was collected from MuftiOnline.co.za, where the questions have been answered by Mufti Zakaria Makada (Hafizahullah), who is currently a senior lecturer in the science of Hadith and Fiqh at Madrasah Ta’leemuddeen, Isipingo Beach, South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Muftionline.co.za
Read more answers with similar topics:
Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

You will receive 5 Q&A in your inbox every week



We have sent a confirmation to you. Please check the and confirm your subscription. Thank you!