Home » Hanafi Fiqh » DarulUloomTT.net » KC Candy products

KC Candy products

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by DarulUloomTT.net

Q. I would like to know if the following products are halaal: Ice cream cone and gummy distributed by KC Candy, Favourite marshmallow and Marshmallow twist.

The above products are all labeled as halaal but the products are manufactured in China and only distributed by KC Candy. Thus, I would like to know if it is verified that halal gelatin is used.

A. Yes, we have contacted the relevant Islamic Authority in China and are confident that the gelatin used to make these products is halal.


This answer was collected from DarulUloomTT.net, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Waseem Khan from Darul Uloom Trinidad and Tobago.

Read answers with similar topics: