IslamQA.org Logo

Is Balsamic Vinegar Halal

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by DarulIftaBirmingham

Answered by: Maulana Moinul Abu Hamza

Question:

Is “balsamic vinegar” halal?

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

Answer:

In origin, all foodstuff is halal until there are specific prohibitions. There is no prohibition of vinegar. Balsamic vinegar is another type of vinegar and vinegar is permitted. [Ibn Abidin, Radd al-Muhtar]

Only Allah knows best

Answered By Maulana Moinul Abu Hamza

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Iftā Birmingham

This answer was collected from DarulIftaBirmingham.co.uk, which is run under the supervision of Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah from the United Kingdom.

Find more answers indexed from: DarulIftaBirmingham
Read more answers with similar topics:
Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest