IslamQA.org Logo

Is the frozen meet halal , if it has been imported from non Muslim country. Is the ice cream having vanilla essence halal.

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Askimam.org

We are employed in a non Muslim country for an official job. We are in large number. The meat provided to us is imported from non Muslim countries and the contractors are also non Muslim , however they have the certificate issued by some Muslim organization that these chicken etc has been slatered by Muslims as per Muslim rights. Is this meat halal ? (2) Ice cream prepared by non Muslims company which has vanilla essence and the source/ method of preparing vanilla is also not mentioned, is it halal.

Answer

1. It is not possible for us to comment on the Halaal status of the imported meat without investigating the original source of the meat and the organisation who have certified it Halaal.

2. One should abstain from the vanilla essence until the ingredients are known. It is compulsory to exercise precaution in Halaal and Haraam.

and Allah Ta’ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from Askimam.org, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Ebrahim Desai from South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Askimam.org
Read more answers with similar topics:
Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest