IslamQA.org Logo

Ethanol alcohol in foods and sweets.

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Askimam.org

In one of your answers you said that coke had alcohol and it was halal because it did not come from dates or grapes. Is it then true to say if the same kind of alcohol is found in sweets or in food is it still permissible to eat the food?

Answer

Respected Brother-in-Islam

Assalaamu Alaykum Wa Rahmatullaahi Wa Barakaatuhu

Yes.

and Allah Ta’ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai
FATWA DEPT.

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from Askimam.org, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Ebrahim Desai from South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Askimam.org
Read more answers with similar topics:
Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

You will receive 5 Q&A in your inbox every week



We have sent a confirmation to you. Please check the and confirm your subscription. Thank you!