Q: We eat so many things that is made by non-muslims and they don’t have to do fardh ghusal because they do not know paak/napaak, and if they are from Halaal sources then we say they are Halaal, thinking this makes me confused. Please explain as I waste a lot of water due to this doubt.
A: It would not become najis. It only becomes najis if any najaasat gets on to the utensil and you are sure about it.
اليقين لا يزول بالشك (الأشباه و النظائر 1/183)
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)