IslamQA

Eating in a non-Muslim restaurant

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftionline.co.za

Q: When we eat in a Muslim restaurant, we are sure that non-veg food that is serves is halal, but in the case of a non-Muslim restaurant, non-veg is bought from non-veg shops. Is it halal? Can we eat non-veg from a non-Muslim restaurant?

Bismillaah

A: It is not permissible to eat meat products from a non-Muslim shop.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

This answer was collected from MuftiOnline.co.za, where the questions have been answered by Mufti Zakaria Makada (Hafizahullah), who is currently a senior lecturer in the science of Hadith and Fiqh at Madrasah Ta’leemuddeen, Isipingo Beach, South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Muftionline.co.za
Read more answers with similar topics:
Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

You will receive 5 Q&A in your inbox every week



We have sent a confirmation to you. Please check the and confirm your subscription. Thank you!