IslamQA.org Logo

I would like to know if diet coke is halal as it contains wood alcohol.

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Askimam.org

You have said before that only alcohol from dates and grapes are haram,so is it halal to consume diet coke which contains wood alcohol. Jazakallah khair.

Answer

It is permissible to consume diet coke.

and Allah Ta’ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai
FATWA DEPT.

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from Askimam.org, which is operated under the supervision of Mufti Ebrahim Desai from South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Askimam.org
Read more answers with similar topics:
Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest