1

Alcohol

This answer was collected from MuftiOnline.co.za, where the questions have been answered by Mufti Zakaria Makada (Hafizahullah), who is currently a senior lecturer in the science of Hadith and Fiqh at Madrasah Ta’leemuddeen, Isipingo Beach, South Africa.

Consuming fermented health drinks

Answered by Muftionline.co.za

Q: Is kombucha and kefir halal? These are fermented health drinks that have minimal alcohol content. A: Yes. And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.   Answered by: Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach) Original Source Link

Consuming a tonic containing alcohol

Answered by Muftionline.co.za

Q: Is it permitted for a Hanafi Muslim to consume tonic manufactured containing alcohol by pharma cos. A: Look for a halaal substitute. If there is no halaal substitute he may take it. And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.   Answered by: Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach) Original Source Link

Touching impure dry items

Answered by Muftionline.co.za

Q: My husband bought chocolate the other day, the one he bought didn’t have alcohol but I noticed some of the chocolates did have alcohol. Since the workers of the shop use one spatula to lift all the chocolates and give it to you, would this make my husband’s hands and everything he subsequently touched… read more »

Ad by Muslim Ad Network

Providing IT services to an Alcohol Company

Answered by Askimam.org

Assalam o alaikum, I work for a company who provides IT/Network support to different companies. One of their client is an alcoholic company and once or twice a year we have to work from the clients office (alcoholic company) for a month looking after their infrastructure and fixing any issues. I wanted to ask… read more »

Small pictures and Hadd of drinking wine

Answered by Askimam.org

1. What is the ruling on having very small pictures and very small videos of humans and animals on mobile phone screens are they forbidden because i heard that they are permissible if you cannot see them from a standing position while the phone is on the ground. 2. Is the hadd for false… read more »

Is vinegar from alcohol impure?

Answered by Askimam.org

I understand that vinegar which is deliberately made from alcohol is haraam for one to consume. But is it also Najis? Answer In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāhi wa-barakātuh. Vinegar originates from wine. It is made when alcohol undergoes fermentation, whereby it… read more »

Sidebar