Home » Hanafi Fiqh » Muftisays.com » Is lactose in sweets and chocolate halal?

Is lactose in sweets and chocolate halal?

Answered as per Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
is lactose in sweets and chocolate halal or haraam.

Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Lactose is permissible

A sugar comprising one glucose molecule linked to a galactose molecule; occurs only in milk
“cow’s milk contains about 4.7% lactose”

Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.

Read answers with similar topics: