IslamQA

Hajj

The rennet from animals slaughtered with tasmiyyah will be permissible, but what about the rennet from at once halal, but murdaar animals and from porcine sources? Why can’t a consensus be reached upon the latter issue?

Assalamualaikum, In the US, there is a lot of debate about the permissibility of animal rennet produced cheeses.  A lot of dietary products that Muslims come across are only doubtful due to the cheese issue.  Milk, having liquid consistency, is coagulated using an...

Can it be said that Hajj had become Fardh on him….

If someone makes Taubah then how will he proceed if he has the following things to make up for. 1. He has just about enough money to perform Hajj. 2. But some of this money does not rightfully belong to him for he had wronged someone or that some  of this money is...