gelatin Archives - IslamQA

A vast repository of Islamic Q&A, provided by Darul Uloom Deoband in India. It’s the official site of the Ifta department of Darul Uloom Deoband.

Gelatin from haram sources.

Answered by DarulIftaBirmingham

Answered by:  Aalimah Sabrina al-Faarsiyyah​ Question: Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah https://islamqa.info/en/answers/219137/what-is-the-ruling-on-using-gelatin-in-foods-and-medicines I was trying to find out the correct ruling on gelatin which comes from haram ingredients (such as pork) and the matter is a bit controversial. I even read two fatwas on this website,… read more »

Are high chews halal

Answered by DarulIftaBirmingham

Answered by:  Maulana Irfan Ali Question: Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah Are high chews halal? Answer: بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. Assalamualaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakaatuh In pertaining… read more »

Is Beta Carotene Halal

Answered by DarulIftaBirmingham

Answered by: Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah Question: Is Beta Carotene Halal Answer بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم Beta Carotene itself is a halal ingredient because it is obtained from plants. Similarly, if it is mixed with vegetable oil or with fish then it is halal…. read more »

Items which contain animal by products.

Answered by Fatwa-TT.com

Question: Assalamu alaikum, I live in a non-Muslim country.  Everything has animal ingredients in it.  For example plastics, leather, medicine, lotions, creams, shampoos, detergents,  brushes, paints, food containers, and lots more.  I feel like I need to inquire about every single thing, but that is not even possible, and even if its possible these things… read more »

Sidebar