IslamQA.org Logo

IS FISH GELATINE HALAL?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
ASSALAMUALAIKUM,
my friend really needs to know whether we’re
allowed to take vitamins which contain fish gelatine ?

shukran

Answer
In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Fish Gelatine is an excellent Halaal substitute.

“Two carrions are made Halaal for us; Fish and locust.” (Mishkaat vol.2 pg.361). All fish are Halaal regardless of scales or not.

And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
www.foodguide.org.uk

————————————–
(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.

Find more answers indexed from: Muftisays.com
Read more answers with similar topics:
Ad by Muslim Ad Network
Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest