1

Food – crisps skips

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftisays.com
Prev Question
Next Question
Salams
I would like to know if skips crisps, prawn cocktail (kp) is Halal, previously it has been haram. Now the packs state suitable for vegetarians.
Jazakallh
Wassalaam

Answer
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Skips have become Suitable for Vegetarians hence suitable. Nonetheless, be careful of the old packaging. If the skips are in a multipack where the outside has suitable for vegetarians and inside it isthe old packaging then it is ok to eat but of they are indicvidial packaging be care ful that they are not the old stock.

KP Snacks 2006 – Full List

Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

————————————–
(Mufti) Abdullah Patel
Halal Food Guide

Original Source Link

This answer was collected from MuftiSays.com, based in London (UK). It is one of the fruits of Darul Uloom London. Many ‘ulama are involved in answering the Q&A on the site, including: Shaikul Hadeeth Mufti Umar Farooq Sahib, Mufti Saifur Rahman Sahib, Mufti Abdullah Patel Sahib, Maulana Qamruz Zaman Sahib, Mufti Abu Bakr Karolia Sahib.

Sidebar