Bismihi Subhanahu Wa-ta’ala
Assalamualaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
Respected Sister or Brother
Hereunder is the response to your query subject to disclaimer:
* These products contain calf whey syrup or cheese. Please refer to fatwa on this link:
** Please avoid.
*** Alcohol as a flavour, colour carrier (Halaal)
Please refer to our rulings on “Alcohol in Foods” below:
FERRERO ROCHER – HALAAL *
MON CHERI – HARAAM
What is the basis of the liqueur used in Mon Cheri?
Cherry distillate with rum-like flavour + alcohol, sugar and water
What is the base of the alcohol?
Grain (maize), molasses or potato
KINDER SURPRISE – HALAAL ***
KINDER MAXI SURPRISE (Easter egg) Please avoid **
KINDER CHOCOLATE 12.5g – HALAAL ***
KINDER MAXI 21g – HALAAL ***
KINDER BUENO – HALAAL ***
KINDER HAPPY HIPPO – HALAAL *
NUTELLA – HALAAL *
TIC TAC MINT – HALAAL
TIC TAC LIME/ORANGE – HARAAM e120 Carminic Acid from Cochineal
TIC TAC ORANGE – HARAAM e120
Carminic Acid from Cochineal
TIC TAC SPEARMINT- HALAAL
TIC TAC EXTRA STRONG- HALAAL
Apart from the Tic Tacs, the chocolates use vanillin as a flavouring agent which we deem Halaal.
Allah reward you for using the Foodguide Service. Allah give us tawfique to eat Halaal all the time. Please tell your friends and please pray for us too.
… and Allah Ta’ala Knows Best
Date Updated :01-05-2004