Consuming haraam

Q: If a person were to consume haraam food eg. a chocolate without any doubt or without knowledge that it contains haraam, would a person’s imaan be weakened? Similarly eating take aways.

bismillah.jpg

A: If a person is not cautious about halaal and haraam and without making the necessary enquiries and investigation eats from any take away or food outlet, then naturally this will affect his Imaan and his Deen.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

عن عامر قال سمعت النعمان بن بشير يقول سمعت رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم يقول الحلال بين والحرام بين وبينهما مشبهات لا يعلمها كثير من الناس فمن اتقى المشبهات استبرأ لدينه وعرضه ومن وقع في الشبهات كراع يرعى حول الحمى يوشك أن يواقعه ألا وإن لكل ملك حمى ألا إن حمى الله في أرضه محارمه ألا وإن في الجسد مضغة إذا صلحت صلح الجسد كله وإذا فسدت فسد الجسد كله ألا وهي القلب (رواه البخاري 1/13)

Answered by:

Mufti Zakaria Makada

Checked & Approved:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)