Bunny rabbit chocolates

Q: Is it permissible to eat the bunny rabits made of milk chocolate?

bismillah.jpg

A: Bunny rabbit chocolates are associated with the easter festival. Since the easter festival is based on kufr beliefs and customs, it is essential for a Muslim to refrain from eating these chocolates. Refer to http://muftionline.co.za/node/282

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Zakaria Makada

Checked & Approved:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)