1

Consuming fermented health drinks

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftionline.co.za
Facebooktwitterpinteresttumblrmail

Q: Is kombucha and kefir halal? These are fermented health drinks that have minimal alcohol content.

Bismillaah

A: Yes.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

Facebooktwitterpinteresttumblrmail
Sidebar



Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

Subscribe to IslamQA Weekly Newsletter

You will receive 5 Q&A in your inbox every week



We have sent a confirmation to you. Please check the and confirm your subscription. Thank you!