IslamQA.org Logo

Carmanic acid

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Muftionline.co.za

Q: Is it allowed for a Muslim to eat a product that has Carmanic Acid, which is made from insect. If it is Halal, then majority of the food have some sort of insect in them (tiny amount), would that be considered non Halal to them?

Bismillaah

A: If it is made from insects it should be avoided.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

 

Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)

This answer was collected from MuftiOnline.co.za, where the questions have been answered by Mufti Zakaria Makada (Hafizahullah), who is currently a senior lecturer in the science of Hadith and Fiqh at Madrasah Ta’leemuddeen, Isipingo Beach, South Africa.

Find more answers indexed from: Muftionline.co.za
Read more answers with similar topics: