Tic Tac Sweets

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by IslamicPortal.co.uk

I have received an email from the manufacturers that the following Tic Tac flavours are suitable for vegetarians and do not contain alcohol: Fresh Mint, Spearmint Twist, Strawberry fields, Apple burst, Bubble gum, Banana, Popcorn, Coconut and Pineapple mixer flavours, and breeze flavours. Are these Halal?

بسم الله الرحمن الرحیم

Answer

If they are suitable for vegetarians and free from alcohol, they are Halal.

Allah knows best

Yusuf Shabbir

24 Rabīʿ al-Awwal 1440 / 2 December 2018

Approved by: Mufti Shabbir Ahmed and Mufti Muhammad Tahir

Facebooktwitterpinteresttumblrmail
Sidebar