Natural Vanilla Flavouring

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Fatwaa.com

AssalamuAlaikum

 

Is natural vanilla flavouring Halal?

 

Wassalam

 

Answer

Wa’alaykum as Salām wa raḥmatullāhi wa barakātuhu,

 

“Natural Vanilla Flavouring” is often derived from alcohol. Thus, precaution should be taken.

 

And Allaah Ta’aala knows best
Wassalaam,
Ismail Moosa (Mufti)
Iftaa Department,
Euro-Sunni & Islamic Research and Welfare Academy

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail
Sidebar