Chocolate liquor

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Fatwaa.com

Asalamu Alaykum. Is it permissible to consume chocolate liquor?

Answer

Wa’alaykum as Salam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

Chocolate liquor does not contain any alcohol. It is made with cocoa beans that have fermented. Thus it will be Halal

And Allaah Ta’aala knows best
Wassalaam,
Ismail Moosa (Mufti)
Iftaa Department,
Euro-Sunni & Islamic Research and Welfare Academy

Sidebar