IslamQA.org Logo

I need to know which chocolates are halal. One of my friends told me that not all chocolates are halal and also chocolates of Mars Company are haram.

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com
I need to know which chocolates are halal. One of my friends told me that not all chocolates are halal and also chocolates of Mars Company are haram.

Answer

(Fatwa: 73/73/M=1433)

It is necessary to avoid consuming those chocolates about which it is known by Shariah research that it contains haram ingredients. And until it is not known by Shariah research the ruling of haram may not be applicable. However, if someone takes care due to doubt then it is good.

Allah (Subhana Wa Ta’ala) knows Best

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

This answer was collected from the official ifta website of Darul Uloom Deoband in India.

Find more answers indexed from: Darulifta-Deoband.com
Read more answers with similar topics:

Pin It on Pinterest