1

Kheeri- (kaleji,tilli, gurda) is halal?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com
Is eating of Kheeri (commonly served with kaleji, seekh, kabab etc) halal? I searched on internet and found 7 prohibited things which we can’t eat. But I am still worried about my question. Kheeri is the part in mammals (milk giving animals) in which milk is formed and stored. In Muslim dominated area this thing is very common. Please let me know the details.

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 839/716/N=8/1439)

 

Kheri(udder), is not among those seven parts of halal animal which are unlawful to eat. Hence you may eat kheri of halal animals, there is no harm. (Fatawa Rashidia, p. 552, pub. Gulistan Kitab Ghar, Deoband)

 

ما يحرم من أجزاء الحيوان المأكول سبعة: الدم المسفوح والذكر والأنثيان والقبل والغدة والمثانة والمرارة ، بدائع (رد المحتار، كتاب الذبائع 9: 451 ط مكتبة زكريا ديوبند)، وانظر الدر والرد (كتاب الخنشى، مسائل شتى 10: 477، 478) والفتاوى الهندية (كتاب الذبائح‏، الباب الثالث فے المتفرقات 5گ 290 ط مکتبة زکریا دیوبند)ں والکنز (مع التبیین ں کتاب الخنثے ں مسائل شتے 6گ 226 ط المکتبة الإمدادیة ں ملتان)

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

This answer was collected from the official ifta website of Darul Uloom Deoband in India.

Sidebar