IslamQA.org Logo

Is Indian Cadbury chocolate halal or haram? They don’t use any halal logo.

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 599/505/SN=5/1438)

We do not know what are the ingredients of these chocolates and what are the processes to prepare it. If you get the details from authentic sources and send us then we would consider it. However, it should be noted that mere rumor (for example it contains pig fat or any other haram and impure thing) cannot be termed haram according to Shariah. However, if someone avoids then it is good as it was said:.

دع ما يريبك إلى ملا يريبك

Translation: “Give up what is doubtful to you for that which is not doubtful”.

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

This answer was collected from the official ifta website of Darul Uloom Deoband in India.

Find more answers indexed from: Darulifta-Deoband.com
Read more answers with similar topics:

More Answers…

Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest